N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources
 Welcome to the North Carolina Division of Air Quality
15A NCAC 02Q .0603 APPLICATIONS



(a) A transportation facility permit application may be obtained from and shall be filed in writing in accordance with Rule .0104 of this Subchapter. (b) Applicants shall file transportation facility permit applications at least 90 days before projected date of construction of a new transportation facility or modification of an existing transportation facility. (c) The permittee shall file requests for permit name or ownership changes as soon as the permittee is aware of the imminent name or ownership change. (d) A transportation facility permit application shall be made in triplicate on forms from the Division and shall include plans and specifications giving all data and information as required by this Section and 15A NCAC 02D, .0800, Transportation Facilities. (e) A transportation facility permit application containing dispersion modeling analyses that demonstrate compliance with ambient air quality standards for carbon monoxide or traffic analyses showing a level of service of A, B, C, or D as defined in the Highway Capacity Manual, using planned roadway and intersection improvements shall include approval for the improvements from the appropriate state or city department of transportation. The Highway Capacity Manual is hereby incorporated by reference and shall include any later amendments and editions. This manual may be obtained from the Institute of Transportation Engineers, 1099 14th Street, NW, Suite 300 West, Washington, D.C. 20005-3438 at a cost of one hundred twenty dollars ($120.00). (f) Whenever the information provided on the permit application forms does not describe the transportation facility to the extent necessary to evaluate the application, the Director may request that the applicant provide any other information as allowed or required by this Section and 15A NCAC 02D, .0800 and necessary to evaluate the transportation facility. Before acting on any permit application, the Director may request any information from an applicant and conduct any inquiry or investigation that he considers necessary to determine compliance with applicable standards including traffic level of service. (g) A non-refundable permit application fee shall accompany each transportation facility permit application. The permit application fee is described in Section .0200 of this Subchapter.



History Note:



Authority G.S. 143-215.3(a)(1); 143-215.108; 143-215.109; Temporary Adoption Eff. March 8, 1994 for a period of 180 days or until the permanent rule becomes effective, whichever is sooner; Eff. July 1, 1994; Amended Eff. February 1, 2005.






Email us

Last Modified: Thu Apr 10 08:26:08 2008
 Visit the NCDENR web portal
Top of Page